New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for good conversation

I'm a single mom of 2 teenage girls. I just finished my bachelor's degree in social work. I'm independent so I'm not looking for someone to take care of me but looking for a companion and a partner. I have no intention of having any more children of my own but am willing to date someone with children as I do understand the package deal. Wanna know anything else, just ask. I'm pretty open.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Strategically placed tattoo
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Soaps, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsDoctor Who, Supernatural, Vampire Diaries,The Originals, The Flash, Arrow, Supergirl, Once Upon a Time, Grey's Anatomy, Girl meets World
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesThe Lost Boys, most 80's movies. Wide variety of movies in general.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Dance, Punk
Favorite artistsGreen Day and Pink are probably my faves but I have a wide variety of interests.
Reading selectionClassic, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksHuge Harry Potter fan. But love books in general. Always up for a good book.
Idea of funGoing to a play, a museum, hiking, traveling, or something new. I can be a bit of a home body but enjoy checking out new things with 1 other person or in small groups. I will also do things alone too. I do enjoy solitude and have a tendency to get overwhelmed in large groups for too long.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, TV, Family, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryScuba diving in the ocean

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionOther
Goal in lifeBe a therapist and a political advocate for mental health.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone independent that can manage his money well, someone empathetic to not only me but to others as well. Someone who has a positive outlook on life but understands the hardships and wants to be a part of fixing the problems in society. Someone who is willing to try new things and share their interests with me but can pursue their own interests without me if need be. Someone who isn't afraid to be alone and wants to take it slow enough to make sure it's right before jumping in too deep.
On the first dateSomething casual, dinner or picnic and a walk or a hike where we can talk and get to know each other.